top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKatie

Sewing and New Skills

Anyone else been picking up new hobbies in lockdown?

Mine has been to work on my sewing. I remember this being the one activity I thought I would never get the hang of - 12 year old Katie would be shocked at how much enjoyment it has brought me so far in 2021!


I have definitely a way to go yet, especially in regards to construction, but I can now confidently make scrunchies and patch up holes clothes (extending the life of your clothes feels GREAT).


Below are some images of a cushion cover I am midway through making. The Irregular Sleep Pattern brand kindly gifted me their offcuts for free, when I asked on behalf of the Sustainable Kirriemuir group I am a part of, which was really kind. They sent us so many, that I thought before I attempt to make any clothes for the fashion show, I'd practice my hand with this cover! I have listened to many an audiobook and podcast whilst undertaking this, and still have over half the front left to embroider - wish me luck!


Stay safe, and sending you so much love,

Katie x


Podcast recommendations: The Yikes Podcast https://open.spotify.com/show/5rt2DC1hDOsMgW3P2Uxdan





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page